Disconnect User

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  System Manager >

Disconnect User

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

 

There are certain AccountMate Enterprise processes that require exclusive system access. To successfully perform these activities, you need to ensure that no other user is accessing the system. In a typical scenario, the user who needs exclusive access to the system will inform other users to log out of AccountMate; however, some users may be away from their computer and may be unable to respond to the request.

 

The Disconnect User function allows the user who needs exclusive system access to disconnect other users who are logged in.  

 

 

To use the Disconnect User function, perform the following steps:

 

1.Access the Disconnect User function from the Connection group under the System Administration menu the System Administrator module. This will display the Disconnect User window.

 

2.In the Disconnect User area, select any of the following options:

 

oBy Company

Select this option if you want to disconnect all users currently accessing a specific company database in AccountMate.

 

oBy Login

Select this option if you want to disconnect specific users who are currently logged in to AccountMate.

 

3.Review the information displayed in the grid. The information that will be displayed in the grid will depend on the option you selected in the Disconnect User area.

 

If the By Company option is selected, the following information will be displayed in the grid, for your reference:

 

•Alias - This column displays the alias assigned to the company

•Company - This column displays all the companies that are currently accessed by the users.

•Total Logged in Users - This column displays the total number of users who are currently accessing the companies set up in AccountMate Enterprise.

 

If the By Login option is selected, the following information will be displayed in the grid, for your reference:

 

•Username - This column displays the logged in user's name.

•Workstation - This column displays the user's workstation or computer name from which the user is accessing AccountMate Enterprise.  

•Login Date/Time - This column displays the user's log in date and time.

•Alias - This column displays the company's alias where the user is accessing.

•Company - This column displays the company being currently accessed by the user.

 

4.To specify the user(s) that you want to disconnect from AccountMate Enterprise, mark the relevant checkbox in the first column. If you want to disconnect all users from AccountMate, mark the checkbox in the first column header; otherwise, unmark the checkbox in the first column header and individually mark the applicable checkboxes.

 

5.In the System Lock area, mark the Activate system lock checkbox if you want to activate the system access lock. Marking this checkbox prevents any other user from logging in until the system lock is deactivated.

 

6.Click any of the applicable buttons in the function toolbar:

 

oDisconnect

Click this button to proceed with disconnecting the selected users from AccountMate Enterprise. A message will display informing you of the number of users successfully disconnected from the system.

 

oRefresh

Click this button if you want to view an updated list of users who are currently logged into AccountMate.

 

7.Click the [X] button to close the Disconnect User function window.

 

 

 

See Also

Logged in Users

 

 

 

 

 

© 2026 AccountMate Software Corporation